Healthy, Ultimate Reset

Ultimate Reset – Week 1 Observations

First things first – I completed Week 1 of the Beachbody Ultimate Reset! *cheers*

Honestly, it wasn’t as bad as I expected. When I began it, I had real fears about being hungry or not being able to stick to it when it came to happy hours or the weekend. I worried I wouldn’t like some of the food or I would grow tired of it. Lunch is provided at my work, so I worried that I would cave and eat whatever was brought in that day.

But I didn’t.

week1doneHere are some observations I made this past week.

  1. Food and drinking is a social event for me. I enjoy the ritual of cooking and dinner. I enjoy the nightly glass of wine (or two!) with my fiancé. I enjoy our Bloody Marys on the weekend. I enjoy lunch with my co-workers. By focusing on eating for energy rather than the ritual, I kind of find myself a little depressed. I feel I’m depriving myself of those things rather than the food itself. Does that make sense?
  2. I actually really like clean food. Everything I ate this week, with the exception of zucchini soup, I enjoyed. I didn’t get tired of it like I feared. Even with the zucchini soup, I have decided I’m going to make it an alfredo sauce for healthier pasta once the reset is done.
  3. While I don’t have as much energy as I hoped, I feel less heavy. I don’t feel bloated. I feel sleeker and my skin looks fabulous.

My results for one week are:

Weight: -11.4 lbs
Chest: -1 in
Hips: no change
Waist: -0.5 in
Arm: – 1 in
Thigh: no change

Not bad 🙂

Here’s to Week 2!

Leave a comment