This is not a test.


Have you ever tried to be two things at once?  Like part of you really wanted something but the other part knows better?  I’ve felt like that recently.  I’m being torn in two and I’m not sure why. 


Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead is a great play.  I had forgotten how much I liked it.  It’s just my kind of silly humor.  Anyway, if you are at Trinity, you should go see it sometime in the next two weeks.  It’s highly enjoyable.  And the lead guys aren’t too bad looking either  


This weekend’s shananigans should make for interesting stories.  I probably won’t post them here to protect myself   I don’t want any “incriminating” evidence *ahem, Andy*.


I’m homesick.  I’ve never felt like this before.  I want to go home. 


More importantly, I want to go back to how things used to be. 


This is the real thing.

6 thoughts on “

  1. I’m kind of homesick too.  Maybe it’s just the realization that we’re growing up and really aren’t kids anymore.  I want to be a kid again.
    You and Andy better behave!  Don’t let there be a Lindy!

  2. Hey, hun. I totally know what you mean about the homesicknesses, and the feeling that you are trying to be two people at one time. It kinda comes with being an RA. Like knowing you can’t go home whenever you want, even if you didn’t do it much before. Just having the restriction. Also, you have now become the dorm police while trying to maintain friendships and a healthy social life. I feel you, Lisa.Hope everything gets better for you and you find the happy medium.

  3. tigercellist says:

    i ❤ lisa! have a good weekend, and you’ll get to go home soon! keep smiling the smile we all know and love…things’ll be better soon. 3——E

  4. Isis7070 says:

    homesick?  i think i’ve been fighting that wretched thing off for 2 weeks now.  and what happened this past weekend?  you must inform me by way of email.  and so far as feeling like 2 people at the same time, isnt’ that some sort of mental disease[like one you tried to tell me i had last semester]?  j/k, i know it’s hard to balance being an ra with everything but my multiple personalities are saying you can find a way.

  5. Anonymous says:

    public demands an update.

Leave a Reply

