Welcome to my life.


I was told to update.  But I’m not sure what to write about.  This past weekend was Katie and DK’s birthday.  Celebrated, etc., etc.  Nothing too scandelous happened.  At least nothing that I want to put down in my Xanga.  It was good times.  Good, LEGAL times.  Mostly everyone that really goes out is now over 21, and the few remaining stragglers are still pretty far away. 


This week has really been uneventful.  Just a perpetuating cycle of class, RA stuff, more class, more RA stuff.  I’m up to running a mile!  Go Andy and me!  Last night, for class, I was forced to watch Scipio Africanus.  It was…interesting to say the least.  Gotta love facism propaganda movies.  At least I didn’t see the baby elephant die, if it did.  When we were watching it, we all went “aww…” when we saw the baby elephant and Dr. Jenkins said, “Don’t get too attached to the baby elephant.”  Apparently, the filmmakers really killed the elephants on screen.  In the 30’s you could do that I guess.  Elephants die horribly.  They make horrible noise.  It’s ridiculous. 


I’m applying to UT and Baylor for summer courses.  I remember now why I didn’t apply to multiple schools for undergraduate school.  It’s just a little time consuming.  I really want to do the Baylor program, but it’s more expensive.  I’m also planning to begin a GRE online prep course.  I need to do OUTSTANDING if I want money for grad school.  My lack of upper division language classes is going to hurt me.  My life just keeps getting busier and busier.  I’m ready for a break.  Yay for spring break next week. 


On a fun note, I love my RA group.  Last night my RA coordinator was running a little late due to interviews.  That’s okay, Katie’s awesome.  But we had to entertain ourselves.  So, how awesome is this, we played 4 Square!  Yeah, that’s what RAs do for fun.  Be obnoxiously loud while playing 4 Square.  That’s right.  


I guess that’s all.  I just don’t have any inspiration to write.  Sorry, DK.    I’m just ready to move on with life.  I think I’ve stayed here for too long.


We are not the same persons this year as last; nor are those we love. It is a happy chance if we, changing, continue to love a changed person. – Maugham

5 thoughts on “

  1. Dude!  I miss you.  I wish we could have played with the apes together!  They’re kind of cute (they just have ugly bums)

  2. I did a very very very bad thing.  I’m probably going to be slapped.

  3. hey hey I will call you tonight or talk to you today whatever happends first..i’m about to be old school and watch Dawson’s creek

  4. Isis7070 says:

    hi there!  and hello 4 square, how cool is that?  we haven’t played 4 square here and now after reading all this i think we must.  ya think i could talk the guys into that?  that would require some major skill.

  5. you’re being told to update again

Leave a Reply

