No day but today


I hate mornings…It’s 10:37 AM and it’s already been a long day.  I hate these types of mornings because they really make the day seem bleak.  Plus it’s hot and humid outside, so it’s just a miserable walk to Chapman, back to McLean, and finally up to Laurie which I did this morning in a matter of 30 minutes.  As a result, I’m tired.  And it’s going to be a long day.


Earthquake, earthshake!  Does anyone else find the timing about the earthquakes in Indonesia rather odd?  It can’t all be coincidence, can it?  If so, it is an amazing coincidence.  But please, if you are a praying kind of person, keep those people in your prayers.  It can’t be easy living on the Pacific Ring of Fire.


Grey skies are gonna clear up!  I’m in a better mood this week and I really don’t understand why.  My current living situation is still rather lonely, the summer job search is not going great, and I still have no clue what I’m going to do when I graduate.  But I’m not dwelling on these things anymore.  Maybe the sun is coming out again in my life; the rainy season lasted far too long.


Clean the room, hide the beer – The PARENTS are coming.  Okay, so I don’t really need to hide the beer as I have no beer in my room.  Even if I did, my mom would be more inclined to drink with me than tell me to get rid of it.  I love my mom!  But I do need to clean my room because it’s gross.  I have so much paperwork lying around the room.  It’s ridiculous.  I probably have an entire tree worth of paper on my floor.  Sigh.  When will I learn to be better organized?


Life, life has this mystery that we dare not say the last word about, that it is good or bad, that it is sensless, or that it is ordered.  That all these things have been said of it is evidence only that all these things are in us.  This “life” in which we move has no color and gives no sign.  As you once said: the universe is not aware that we are here. – Caesar, The Ides of March

Leave a Reply

