Insomnia has set in


Between sleep and awake.  Living in an insomniac state of mind is hard.  On the one hand, one knows that they must stay awake, alert in order to live their life that day but on the the other hand, every clue and every bit of information they encounter that particular day is lost in a gray haze. I experienced this this morning.  During my geology exam, I would read a question.  A simple, every day geology question with little to no difficult vocabulary and usually pretty straight forward.  Today, after attempting to read and comprehend these questions not one, not two, but three different times, I just picked the answer that looked the prettiest.  Or that had anything that looked remotely familiar.  As I sat there, I knew I was there.  I knew that I had a test in front of me.  But I could not, for the life of me, comprehend what some of those questions were asking.  Think I failed?  Let’s hope not.  All I have to say is I can not wait until 4:00 this afternoon which is when I will be able to curl up into a ball on my bed and sleep until 8 PM tonight. 


What is existence?

One thought on “

  1. so you get a four hour nap?  did you sleep well that night?

Leave a Reply

