What’s going on in your world?


My paper is done!  I was so sick of it that I was really tempted set it on fire.  But, alas, I was too tired to do so.  Just as well.  I would have hated to fail that class.  Just absolutely hated it. 


Yesterday was a good day.  I felt well rested and ready to take on the world.  Here’s a rundown:


– Geology – Learned that caves are NOT a result of volcanic activity.  Got to look at pretty pictures of Carlsbad.  Did you know there is a restaurant and post office a mile under the surface of the earth in Carlsbad? 
– Latin – Oh Latin, Latin.  What more can be said except she wore that pink sundress again and tried to convince us that stories 22, 23, 24, etc. would now be easy.  She lied.
– Greek Religious Experience – It was Erwin’s birthday so we all bombarded him with a ‘Happy Birthday’ and he turned bright red.  He’s so cool.  It was sad that it was our last Cook day.  *tear*
– Dinner made for some interesting conversation if I dare say so myself.  Something about Christina being Athena and someone else being Hephaestus and something about the birth of Erectheus.  If you don’t know the myth, you’re missing out.
– RLS staff meeting – Sad times.  I liked our staff.  It was a good group of people who I will miss so much next year.  Tonight is our last staff social.  Last night was our last meeting. 
– Mandatory (?) meeting – Yeah, that didn’t go over so well.  I think I’m a pushover.
– TCs run with Andy and Christina –   Yay for late night, fattening foods with outstanding company. 
– I FINISHED MY PAPER – That’s all I have to say about that.


As you can see, I have been quite busy these last couple of days, so I will not be around for two days.  Tonight is staff social then movie date with Katie.  Hopefully I can go to both movies, but I need to go to the social. 


Countdown:
– A&M paper – 05/06
– Latin final – 05/09
– Geology final – 05/10
– Paul final – 05/10
– Greek Religious Experience paper – whenever
– Home – 05/15


What would you do for a Klondike bar?

2 thoughts on “

  1. You don’t know what I would do for a Klondike bar

    Who’s this Christina that everyone keeps talking about?

  2. Anonymous says:

    Christina is one of the most awesome people ever, and she’s humble too.That is all. :-d(Hi Lisa!)

Leave a Reply

