T-Minus 12 days…til I’m done!


I decided it was time to update.  My audience must be thrilled.


Campout had its highs and lows.  Before everyone got there, it was a lot of fun.  Some people played in the water, others dug up Kemahs on the beach.  It was relaxing and fun!  But then people showed up.  The tents arrived late, the food arrived later, people decided lighting a kerosene can on fire was a good idea, I didn’t get to relax as people were upset and I was playing babysitter, and I had to sleep in the car <–that turned out to be the best mistake ever!  Sleeping in the car was so smart!  We didn’t have to worry about it blowing away.  Sure it was hot, humid, and sticky, but we got sleep.  Yes!  We left around 8 am as the wind and sand was unbearable.  I’m going to try not to let this one campout prevent me from going to other campouts, but it was not very fun.  I felt sorry for Katie as I’m sure she felt like it was partially her event, but trust me Katie, you did all you could to salvage an event that was doomed to fail anyway.  Next year we vote people off the island


Here’s a rundown of the events of my life as of late:


– Campout
– Ex-boyfriends calling
– Main Street with great people
– Library all day Sunday  (I’m a nerd)
– Emotional Landscapes  (it was good, but it was really sad!  Way to go Whitney!)
– Latin study session
– Star Wars Ep. 4 
– Work
– Running errands in San Antonio
– Happy Hour
– Picnic
– Study
– Empire Strikes Back
– Sleep


As you can see, I’ve been productive.  Lots of Star Wars, hurrah! 


The Picnic was fun.  I climbed a tree.  They said I couldn’t but I did!  The food, I swear, was from campout as I know I felt sand in my mouth from my burger!  DK broke the pinata which I hope was therapeutic for him.  I ❤ DK, even if he doesn’t read this.


Kingdom of Heaven is Friday, followed by DK’s and my outing to Bay’s for a few drinks.  Good times, good times.  I should watch my money though…I’m getting low on cash.  Damn.  Oh well.  What’s money anyway? 


Countdowns:
Kingdom of Heaven – 3 days
Home – 12 days
Star Wars Ep. 3 – 15 days


I don’ t have a boyfriend to look forward to seeing so I’m using movies as a substitute .


Okay, I’m going to disappear now.


Vale.


Pain is to remind us we’re alive, love is to remind us why.

6 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    i do too read this…so ha. Thanks for the shoutout.

  2. How come I never get a shout out huh? 
    Dang, I’ve gotten really homesick the past couple of days.

  3. Bookaholic7 says:

    My hot dog bun definitely had some sand….

  4. tigercellist says:

    ok, i admit it…the bread/buns/pbj were from campout…no point in wasting food we’d already bought…but the burgers and hotdogs were new, i swear!

  5. Imtindomeiel says:

    Okay, the buns had sand in them…I knew I felt it!

  6. Pain is to remind us we’re alive, love is to remind us why.I really like that. Where’s it from? I might steal it for an away message or add it to my aim profile…

Leave a Reply

