Ain’t no cure for the summertime blues


I realized that as much as I’ve worked this summer, I have yet to recieve a pay check.  But that will soon change as Monday is the first pay day of many!  Woo-hoo. 


Nothing interesting to report this week.  The job downtown is insanely boring BUT the people are pretty funny.  We spent a good deal of time laughing.  It is a good thing that they have personality as we would all be miserable if we didn’t have anything to smile about.  I’ve decided I dont’ want to work in the business world.  I’m just not crazy about being cooped up in a cage all day.  Even if it is big bucks. 


I want to go to Louisiana or to Vegas.  I’m thinking that I may just escape to Louisiana sometime soon.  I just need to get away and I’d like to make some money while I’m away, teehee.


Bored so here you go (stolen from DK via Sarah):


Three things about myself that you might not know:
1. I like school and I do not want to leave.


2. I write stories and am currently trying to write a novel.


3. I have a small liberal streak in me



Three physical things I like about myself:
1. My eyes


2.  The color of my hair


3. My ability to tan



Three physical things I hate [or don’t like very much] about myself:
1. my weight


2. my height


3. my posture



Three things that scare me:
1. not being in control


2. heights


3. spiders



Three of my everyday essentials:
1. AIM


2. Diet Coke


3. sleep

Three things I am wearing right now:
1. Jean shorts


2. old t-shirt


3. underclothes



Three musical artists, bands, or types:
1. Bowling For Soup


2. The Killers (what I’ve heard of them anyway)


3. Yellowcard



Three things I want in a relationship:
1. Love


2. Trust


3. Honesty



Three physical things about the opposite sex that appeal to me:
1. Eyes


2. Smile


3. hands



Three favorite hobbies:


1. Writing


2. Driving


3. Day dreaming

Three careers I am considering (before I finally decided):
1. Professor


2. Researcher


3. CIA



Three places I want to go on vacation [and that I’ve never been before]:
1.  Greece


2.  New Zealand


3   Thailand



Three kids names I really like:
1. Alethea Danae


2. MaKayla Ansley


3. Nikolas Brian



Three things I would like to do before I die:


1. Get a doctorate


2. Find love


3. Find peace


 


By the way, I’m watching the Into the West series…Gosh, it would have been so hard to live then!  I can’t even imagine me being able to survive – I’d have been either dead or an outlaw

Leave a Reply

