Update


My 4th of July was mundane.  I worked, as usual, and relaxed at night.  I caught up on some CSIs which was great and I didn’t watch fireworks, but man, they were loud. 


Saturday was my play day.  I met up with Trinity folk at the Houston Museum of Natural Science to view the Lord of the Rings exhibit.  It was pretty darn cool.  I thought we were going to have to restrain Jenny from stealing certain props and if I hear of it being missing, I know who the first suspect should be.  Then our little group made a pit stop by Andy’s house where we were attacked by the killer wasp.  Jilly is still precious.  We then piled into one car to go Kemah where we enjoyed drinks and company at the Crab House.  Ms. Vickie Kreeger was our waitress so it was awesome to see yet another Trinity kid.  Plus Vickie is just awesome.  I heart my friends.


I had to work Sunday and Monday.  I was pleasantly surprised to find that I was scheduled to leave at 4 on Sunday, rather than 7 like usual.  But…when 4 o’clock rolled around, the manager asked me to stay longer.  I ended up staying until 7:30 and I was over on my till.  I hate being over or under.  I may be written up and I’ve never been written up.  Had I left at 4 like I was supposed to, I may not have been off.  Damn.  But I was right on the money when I left Monday, so I was excited.  I still hate working there, but it’s becoming a bit more bearable as I have decided that I’ll be friendly to those who are friendly to me and I’ll only help those who have attitude.  It’s worked for two days.


A little over a month until I’m back in SA.  I can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “

  1. I heard Legolas’s sword was stolen.
    Definitely not me.

  2. Isis7070 says:

    no way!  that would be sooo funny-in reference to the stolen sword.  oh, and update girl!

Leave a Reply

