Miss me?


It’s time for a real update.  It is Wednesday morning, and I’m drinking my latte in the library.  I love this point in my day.  It’s very relaxing – I just sit here, sometimes studying, sometimes thinking about sleep, and I enjoy being alone in whatever thoughts I may be having.  Sometimes it’s best to take time for yourself, right? 


This graduate school stuff is daunting.  So much to do and I think senioritis has set in (uh-oh!).  The more I think about it, the nicer a year off sounds to make some money.  I take the GRE in a couple of weeks  and I’m not making the scores I want .  I’ll have plenty of opportunity to do so this weekend though, due to the fact that I’ll be having a relatively quiet weekend.


I really like Xanga’s new set up.  So many fun choices!


On a really random note, I think life/the fates/whatever you want to call it really screws with us sometimes.  Sometimes I wonder if the best things that are happening to us at the moment will be a source of a downfall later in life.  I wish life would make up its mind because I’m really sick of getting tossed in the waves.  It’s too emotionally draining and frankly, it’s not fair.  But then again, life is never fair. 


Imiss my off campus friends.  It’s really sad to think about how little I see them, but between school, jobs, and other responsibilities on campus, it’s hard to get off to visit.  Maybe this weekend.  But I miss you guys.  A lot.


The difficult part is when you follow your heart, you leave normal, you go into the unknown. And once you do, you can never go back.

4 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    I really want to ask you if you are related to Darryl Nally and if you are I’m very sorry….j/k

  2. Cataine7 says:

    I totally agree with you on the off campus friends thing….I miss them too I hate growing up, it usually means moving apart And if you want, this weekend, I can study some GRE with you. Go over the key points, as one who has taken the test and actually experienced the damned event…..pointers from that point of view.I like the new purple font, its very easy to read and a really nice shade of purple. the background sets it off excellently.and I’m TOTALLY prepared for a lazy, movie-watching, study-licious weekend……studylicious, there’s a word I wished I never said

  3. Isis7070 says:

    can she leave long comments or what?  i was just gonna say i recognize that quote from roswell, but now, sheesh my little comment is sorta feelin’ inferior.

Leave a Reply

