Dreams and randomness.


It’s Thursday, which means tonight is CSI night!  Whoo-hoo!  I love CSI nights.  I’m not in dire need of one as I haven’t had much work the last few days…but I have been sick.  The good news?  That medicine I took last night has made me all better.  That bad news?  There is none.


I have the suite to myself this weekend.  My suitemates are returning to their respective hometowns to visit the family.  I…well I will be in the library for most of the weekend.  I really need to get back to my classes.  My grades have not been what I would consider acceptable this term, and I really need to boost my GPA.  Until December, I will be living in the library except during office hours and the times I should be in my room.  Aren’t you jealous?  Hahaha.  I’m in a goofy mood today; I had a tremendously relaxing dream last night.  I don’t recall the details now, but I remember waking up with a smile.  Yet, at the same time, the dream made me sad for reasons I don’t remember. 


Time to go work now.  That GPA isn’t going to raise itself.


Find a reason to smile.


Edit:  People need to stop getting engaged and/or married.  It makes me want to get married and I dont’ want to get married until I have a career going…which doesn’t look like that’s gonna be any time soon….(though, congrats to those who are married; I’m only jealous )


2nd Edit: I just realized I have staff devo tonight until 8.  This means I have to miss the first few minutes of CSI !!!!!!  I have my priorities people!   

One thought on “

  1. katgbarry says:

    If you need a breather from the library…give a call…I’ll come save you from those nasty books.
    As to the evil/crooked halo thing…I’m not sure what I meant by that, actually…it made sense at the time…but not anymore. It’s one of those things that gets more confusing the more time has passed.

Leave a Reply

