Some random quotes because this whole “growing up” thing should stop now.  I’m about to take the GRE again (it’s gonna be a beautiful disaster too…) and it’s just making me realize that we are growing up, despite how much we may want to fight it. 


“Part of me wants safety, wants to go back to how things were, to a life that i could predict, where I know how life is going to be.  And the other part of me wants to go somewhere else, into the unknown.”


“It’s funny how the world changes sometimes, how the streets you walked your entire life seem darker, colder.  How the silence isnt’ so quiet anymore.  How eyes you’ve barely noticed now look at nothing but you…And then you begin to wonder…maybe it’s not the world that’s change.  Maybe it’s just you.”


“The tough thing about following your heart is what people forget to mention, that sometimes your heart takes you to places you shouldn’t be, places that are as scary as they are exciting and as dangerous as they are alluring, and sometimes your heart takes you to places that can never lead to a happy ending.  And that’s not even the difficult part.  The difficult part is when you follow your heart, you leave normal, you go into the unknown.  And once you do, you can never go back.”


Anyone know where these quotes are from?  (Lauren if you don’t, we aren’t friends anymore!)

5 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    I would say that we could switch and I could take the GRE and you could do my Minoan Presentation, but I think you’ve already left.
    I’m sure you’ll do awesome.

  2. I’m going to guess Lord of the Rings, but what do I know? 

  3. Isis7070 says:

    possibly the notebook?

  4. i love your quotes but not as much as i love you sorry we didn’t get to see each other but we will find sometime next time for sure well call me when you get a chance okay love you bye

  5. They seem very familiar, but I can’t place them… Anywho… Dinner or something sounds great. When is everyone leaving? This Saturday I have plans, but we can do it either this Friday or next Saturday. (I take 2 of 4 cert. exams the morning of Dec. 10.)

Leave a Reply

