And this is Lisa…procrastinating.  I’m returning, briefly of course, to my original place of procrastination on the Net.  Now I have new friends, such as Facebook and Myspace, but you, my dear Xanga, you have been there, helping me procrastinate for years now. 


I just returned from my last Grand Slam Breakfast at Mabee.  It makes me very sad.  These traditions I took for granted my first few years have become so important this year.  I guess it’s because it’ll soon be over.  Now to my senior buddies, I know we don’t speak of graduation.  But I am finding myself growing more accustomed to the thought of graduation just because it will mean that there are no more finals!  This is a good thing. 


I’ll be in San Antonio until Saturday.  If anyone is interested in getting together later on Friday or maybe catching a late dinner on Thursday, let me know.  I hope to be in Deer Park by Saturday, though maybe I’ll go to Dallas instead.  I’ll have to see how things go in the next few days. I work at Dots on the 22nd so I’ll be back to DP by then for sure.


I suppose I’ll go study now…maybe.


*edit* I just read my Xanga entries from last spring’s finals.  It was such a great time.  I miss Andy…and Christina…and Star Wars…


Vale.

3 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    heck yeah..party on fridayDK

  2. Anonymous says:

    I miss last year’s finals too. This semester makes me want to cry. real teaRs.

  3. Isis7070 says:

    even though you broke the rule, i’m with ya on the no more finals!

Leave a Reply

