Random Act of Kindness

No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted. – Aesop

blue star

I’ve always wanted to buy a person coffee at Starbucks when they didn’t know I was. I don’t know why. I saw a commercial a few years ago that showed someone paying for a person’s dry cleaning and, I don’t know, it spoke to me. How great would it be to be running late (or on time, but heading to work) and when you go to pay for your coffee, the barista says, “Oh it’s been taken care of. Enjoy your day.”? That would be amazing! 

For this reason, the first thing I did was buy someone coffee. It was a lady in a black SUV. I hope that my small act made her day. I wish I could have seen her face, but I think it’s better this way. I like to think that made her morning. 

Here’s a picture of my own coffee that day (December 27). 

peppermint mocha

Do something good for someone else. Without any altruistic intentions. It is good for the soul.

My religion is very simple. My religion is kindness. – Dalai Lama

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

