Challenge, Day 2

Today was easier in terms that I wasn’t as hungry. The key to this challenge is planning ahead, which unfortunately didn’t happen for me today. But I successfully made it through the day, and I even got some exercise! 

My menu today:

Breakfast
Spark Drink 
Herbal Cleanse drink 
Meal Replacement Shake 

Lunch
Salad greens
Boiled eggs
Carrots
Broccoli
1 tsp of oil and vinegar

Cup of strawberries

Snack
Spark drink

Dinner
Broccoli and cauliflower topped with shredded chicken in tomato sauce

Snack
Mixed nuts

I also got 45 minutes worth of exercise in: 30 minutes walk, 5 minutes warm up, 5 minutes cool down, and 5 minutes of jogging.

Here is a picture of me today, on day 2, of the Challenge. 

Image

 

Maybe I should try to get a better picture some how. This one is a little dark.

Thanks for reading. After all this time of being unfit and depressed, I’m ready to move on. I found the quote below and I must keep this in mind. Unfortunately, I am one for instant gratification so I always fail at losing weight because I give up. Not this time. I must have patience! 

Determination, patience and courage are the only things needed to improve any situation.

2 thoughts on “Challenge, Day 2

  1. Kimberly says:

    I wish we lived close to each other. I would sooo go walking / jogging with you! I’ve heard so much about the Advocare challenge. I’m intrigued.

    • cha.otic says:

      I can fill you in on Advocare. I’m a distributor! This is my second challenge. Let’s do lunch or something soon to talk!

Leave a Reply

