2 Items Done!

I have knocked two things off my goal list!

1. Upgrade to a flat screen tv. I did this on March 30, 2013. I moved into my own apartment that weekend, and absolutely needed a TV. Except, now that I have it, I regret it because it’s just so easy to veg out on the couch and get lost in a television show. 

2. Build a bear with Brooklyn. On March 13, Brooklyn, Jess, and I went to Build-A-Bear to build Brooklyn her first bear. Being a fan of traditions, I decided that we will do this every year to commemorate her birthday. 

Two more items off the list. One I had to remove. My grandmother, Virgie Stewart, passed away in March 2013. One of the items was to call her once a week. Regretfully, I did not do this before she passed away, and the lesson I took from this is carpe diem. Do what you can today because we don’t get tomorrow. I loved my grandmother very much, and I miss her terribly.

Image

This is Brooklyn’s chick, Chirp.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

