My Flaw in Losing Weight

Americans have more food to eat than any other people and more diets to keep them from eating it. – Yogi Berra

If I had a dollar for every ‘diet’ I started…

So I’m nearly 6 months into this year, and I’m still sitting at the same place on the scale! However, I’ve recognized the issue. I eat out too much and possibly drink too much. I don’t really eat ‘bad’ foods – no junk food, no eating all day. I usually have a protein shake for breakfast, a healthy lunch (grilled chicken salad or a lean protein and veggies) but then I ruin it all at dinner. I’ll go for Tex Mex and have a margarita or two. Or I’ll head to an ice house for a burger and beer. It’s a lack of self control. I must do better.

And this little girl is the reason why:

Brooklyn's cleaning

Brooklyn’s favorite toy.

My WW goal this week will be to work out every day during lunch. I’ve already blown my extra points, 2 days in, so I’ll have to be very careful this week to stay on track.

But I can do that, right?

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “My Flaw in Losing Weight

  1. I found that planning my dinners out for the week on Saturday or Sunday went a long way in not blowing through my weekly points. I still have a day here or there where I know I went off plan but I’m prepared for it by staying on plan the other days.

    • cha.otic says:

      Thanks! I will definitely try that. Today I made my menu with my shopping list, so hopefully that and your suggestion will help me stay on track!

Leave a Reply

