17 Pounds

nothing tastes as good as being healthy feels

I am 2/3 through the month so I thought I would give an update. I have lost 17 lbs so far! I am disappointed I haven’t lost more, but I have decided to list the positives of my weight loss so far.

1. My blood pressure has already gone down. I was diagnosed with high blood pressure when I was 16 due to the fact that I won the genetic lottery of terribly high blood pressure. I’ve been on meds since then, however I am terrible at taking said medication. But on Friday, at a physical, it was 115/66! So excited!

2. I’m sleeping better.

3. Clothes are fitting better.

4. It’s a good starting point to continue this weight loss journey!

After my month-long cleanse is done, I plan to do Weight Watchers, focusing on my carb and sodium in take. I feel this is the best program for long term, stable weight loss. I’m going to continue eating clean because I definitely feel better and I think I’ll stay off the booze.

Also, this week I will start a new workout routine. If I like it, and see results, I’ll post my regiment.

Have a great week!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

