In the throes of a nasty funk.

I’ve been in a funk and I can’t shake it. The problem with me and funks is I can’t always get myself out. I dwell on it, causing a snowball effect. One day I’m just sad, then three days later, I’m contemplating my own existence. Then I feel terrible about thinking that, which sends me further into a funk. I hate it. But it is extremely hard to pull myself out of it. Perhaps if I get back to spending some time on me and focusing on this blog and the goals I want to accomplish, I’ll pull myself out.

Tonight, I indulged in a hobby. I saw something on Pinterest and decided to recreate it using map pencils. I had such a good time getting lost in the artwork. What do you guys think?

ImageThis makes me smile.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

