Reflections on Day 5

Today’s challenge is to meditate for 5 minutes. Want to know the truth? I don’t think I’m good at meditating. My mind wonders then I start remembering things I need to do and before I know it, I’m all agitated that I’ve stopped meditating! Today’s exercise was no different. I got through a minute before my mind wandered. I’m going to continue to meditate daily.  Maybe I’l get better at it. 

The three things I’m grateful for today are:

1. Time away from the house. I work at home most days, so when I go to the office, I really enjoy it. It’s nice to be around people and my coworkers/bosses treat me as an equal contributing member of the team. 

2. My daughter. Yes, I’ve already used her once, but seriously, she is the light of my life. Today, we went to dinner together and had a good time. Now if only she would listen to me when I tell her to sit down.

3. My Kindle Fire. I love it! I have so many books, many I can read over and over again! It’s so convenient! 

I did not do the other challenges today. Man, do I fail. I’ll start back up tomorrow. Promise!

As for reflections, I’m seeing the positivity. It’s changing my thoughts and my reactions. I really want to be different, to be better. I just hope this time, it sticks. I’ve got a lot of things that can keep me from being who I want to be if I let them. I must rise above. I have life left to live and I don’t want to continue to be unhappy. 

Peace. 

truth

One thought on “Reflections on Day 5

  1. darlingciel says:

    I really loved this book. I don’t think I implemented all of the challenges but it definitely changed my mindset about getting up and getting to it in the morning. Did you ever finish?

Leave a Reply

