My October and a trip to the pumpkin patch!

I really need to stay on top of this blog. I want to. But of course, some would argue that if I really wanted to, I would. I need to put a little priority into it. Finish what I start – one of my biggest, biggest flaws.

How to describe my October: Fantastic.

The best part of it was Halloween. My daughter mostly understood the concept of trick-or-treating so we took her around the neighborhood. Unfortunately I did not get many pictures of her in her costume. She insisted it was too big, but it really wasn’t. I don’t think she liked the tulle. She went as Anna from Frozen. She just loves Frozen. In her coronation dress, Brooklyn danced up and down the halls singing, “For the first time in forever…” Two and a half year olds are just great. She has such imagination and is just learning so much! This Halloween, Brooklyn also discovered Curious George and his Halloween movie which we watched many a time. I highly recommend it for toddlers by the way. Again, Brooklyn used her imagination and every morning before school, we searched for No-Noggin.

The day before Halloween, I got to take my little princess to the pumpkin patch. The pumpkin patch is an annual fundraiser at the church of which I am a member so we go every year. This year she understood that she could choose a pumpkin and we chose two, both of them Brooklyn-sized. Perhaps next year we will get a big one to carve! I can’t wait.

On a personal level, I finished Unlimited. Jillian Michaels is definitely a no-nonsense kind of girl. I highly recommend the book. I’ll give a complete review in my next post.

Enjoy pictures to the pumpkin patch. This the most precious thing in my life right now!

Leave a Reply

