Push, Day 1

First off – I completed a 90 day happiness challenge. Being completely honest with myself, I did about 70% of what was required of me, but I learned a lot. I now approach life a little different. I remember to be grateful for things daily, and I start each morning with some intention. But there is always room for improvement!

Today I am beginning Chalene Johnson’s 30 Day Push! Chalene Johnson has built a fitness and personal coaching empire and I just love her PiYo workout. This was highly recommended to me, so I’m giving it a shot. And I’m going to do the ‘homework’ here, as long as I don’t mind sharing it with the world at large. If it gets personal, I’ll leave it as a private post. But I’m using this blog as my accountability partner.

Today’s assignment is:

Your first assignment is to take a look at these 10 areas of your life and rate each area on a scale of 1-10. 10 being very satisfied, and 1 being dissatisfied. Jot down each of these areas, give them a score, and hold on to this list because it will help you determine where you need to focus.

#1: Physical Health – 3

#2: Emotional Health – 5

#3: Environment – 5

#4: Financial – 7

#5: Leisure/Fun – 7

#6: Friends/Family – 7

#7: Significant other – 7

#8: Purpose/Career – 7

#9: Personal Growth – 5

#10: Spiritual Growth – 3

The areas I really want to work on are Physical Health, Emotional Health, Personal Growth, and Spiritual Growth. I think bettering those areas will make the other areas better by default.

I’m leaving with this thought of the day: The future depends on what we do in the present. – Mahatma Ghandi.

Leave a Reply

