2015

The last few days have been tough. I feel like I’m on the last leg of a relationship that I have valued. We have a child together so I know we have both really, really tried, but it just doesn’t look like it will work out. I’m already heartbroken. However, I’m not going to dwell.

Have you ever looked at your life and absolutely hated how things were? It’s so depressing. The really depressing moment, though, occurs when you realize it has been this way for a very, very long time. When I’m very honest with myself, I know that I’m a shell of the person who I used to be and only a spark of the person I want to be. However, I’m on my way to being something different. During 2014, I was blessed to get my finances in order. I feel this was a tremendous accomplishment because I’ve never been good with money. It also showed that I can finish something I start!

2015 is the year I am committed to getting my health in order. I’m overweight. I have high blood pressure. My skin is poor. I’m a borderline alcoholic. I’m a poor example for my daughter.

Not anymore.

I’ve joined an online Beachbody Challenge that I WILL FINISH.

I’ve started my Advocare 24 Day Challenge to jump start the weight loss.

I’m working with a Confidence support group.

I’ve put things in place…2015 will be my year.

My top 5 goals:

1. Run a 5K
2. Wear a size 16 by May
3. Wear a size 12 by December
4. Put 10K in savings
5. Finish my BeachBody Challenge

Leave a Reply

