My 2015 so far…

So far, my 2015 has been a process of slow change but I haven’t strayed or completely abandoned the changes. First off, I started a Challenge Group that is pretty much changing my life. I have been following Amber Snow over at Creating A Destiny for over a year, and after completing her Happiness and Financial Challenges, I decided it was time to do her Fitness Challenge. While I don’t see much movement on the scale, I have lost nearly a total of 5 inches in two weeks. Aside from that, I have cut my drinking by a LOT. Although I didn’t do so well last weekend (my birthday weekend) or the following week, I’m not discouraged…any little bit helps! Change won’t be radical, but slow, steady changes will make for lifestyle changes. In addition to eating cleaner and cutting some drinks, I’ve actually had 8 days this year where I did 30 minutes or more activity. That is still 10 days I haven’t, but it’s been a long time since I had 8 out 18 days have 30 minutes or more activity.

I’m sleepy so I’m going to bed. I had a few moments and wanted to take a moment to record the fact that I am proud of where I am and where I am going!

Good night!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

