I discovered this recipe in Autumn Calabrese’s Fixate. It is absolutely amazing. It’s called Creamy Chicken Salad. Let me tell you something. I don’t like Greek Yogurt. I couldn’t eat it for the longest time, and I was skeptical of this recipe because it called for Greek Yogurt. The big secret?! I couldn’t even taste it! I modified it a bit by adding dill…a must for me in chicken salad. This is the best chicken salad I have ever eaten in my life!

Creamy Chicken Salad

Ingredients:
3 cups chopped chicken breast (boneless, skinless)
1/2 cup chopped green apple
1/2 cup seedless red grapes, cut in half
2 green onions, sliced
1/2 cup honey mustard salad dressing (see below)
1 tsp of dill

Honey Mustard Dressing:
1/2 cup reduced fat (2%) plain greek yogurt
3T Dijon mustard, gluten-free
3T raw honey
3T rice vinegar
1/4 cup extra-virgin olive oil
kosher salt to taste

Instructions:
First, make the dressing. Mix everything together, except the oil. Once it’s all mixed, slowly pour the oil in while whisking the mixture.

Next, mix all of your ingredients together in a bowl. Pour the dressing in and mix well.

The recipe yields 4 cups, and the serving size is 1 1/2 cup. You can eat it plain, put it over lettuce or put it in a whole wheat tortilla and make a delicious wrap!

Bon apetit!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

