Monday Motivation – Cize It Up!

This Monday Motivation post is more than a picture. It’s me, sharing a very personal moment, with the inter webs. I’m not going to lie – I have a fear of going viral for weird reasons. I don’t want my pictures seen by millions nor do I want a video of myself to go out there to the world to be ridiculed by millions.

That being said, I do want to make an impact.

I read a quote today from One Day by David Nicholls. It said, “Better by far to be good and courageous and bold and to make difference. Not change the world exactly, but the bit around you.” That’s what I’m trying to do. Change the world around me a bit. Perhaps if someone sees what I’m about to post, they will know they, too, can change their lives.

This video clip is a 59 second clip of me “Cizing it up” to Treasure, by Bruno Mars. It is after 40 minutes of me learning the dance from scratch…see the sweat? Haha.

Cize is the latest workout from Shaun T, and I’ve incorporated it into my 21 Day Fix workout schedule. Cize is an amazing cardio program that teaches you how to dance. No lie – it’s the funnest workout I’ve ever done. If you hate running, but need cardio, this is for you. If you are interested in learning more, please feel free to email me at designingyourstars@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

