Day 1…again

I won’t say that I am a failure because I’m still alive and still have a chance to turn it around. I will say that I have never been 100% successful with my weight loss journey – that’s fair. With that said, today is Day 1 back on the bandwagon!

It is exactly 22 days until I go to Chicago. Currently, I weigh the most I have ever weighed – even more than I weighed at 9 months pregnant 😦 Losing my friend in May totally sent me into a depression and I drowned myself in a bottle. Sad, but that’s the reality of where I am today. Binging, both on food and drink, is never good, kids. My goal is to lose some inches and a few LBs before Chicago. I’d love to fit in my size 18 shorts. It’s going to take some work and a change of diet, but I think I can do it. As they say, it takes 21 day to make a new habit.

With that said…I’ll be doing the 21 Day Fix. I’ll be using this blog as my accountability friend as well as a reflection of my mental status as I undergo this process.

Today’s Mood: Nervous but excited
Today’s Meals:
Breakfast: Linguine with grilled chicken (2 yellows, 1 red, 1 purple)
Lunch: Minestrone soup with a side grilled chicken salad (3 greens, 1 purple, 1 red, 1 orange, and 1 yellow)
Today’s Inspirational Quote: 

cfa9a200f8bb0e590a83b4607f1be70f

Leave a Reply

