Depression

I never followed up with the Ultimate Reset. Why? Because I drank. I got so drunk on 2/14, then I threw in the towel. I’ve spent the last 6 weeks alternating between drinking and trying to eat right. I’m so pathetic.

That brings me to my next point. Depression. My coach posted a wonderful blog about the difference between postpartum depression and just having a bad day. She pointed out that she knows when she is depressed. She neglects herself. She doesn’t work out, she doesn’t meal prep, she doesn’t do what she needs to do.

That is where I am.

And I have no support. No one who understands. My significant other just points out all my flaws as if I don’t know them. He just doesn’t get that I have no will to be better. I don’t care anymore. That’s depression. I’m so tired. I just try to get through the day. Isn’t that sad and pathetic?

It is.

I need a change of scenery. I need some help.

I need to find me again.

Leave a Reply

